Connecting Theory and Application of Optoelectronic Devices  
Conference | Software | Services | Blog


11-15 July 2016

Front Page

Scope & Topics

Chairs & Committees

Conference Venue

Invited Talks


Paper Submission

Author Information

Journal Paper

Software Tutorials

Software Exhibition



Travel Information


Mailing List


Group Picture





Christopher Poulton, University of Technology Sydney, Local Chair
Michael Steel, Macquarie University, Australia, Local Co-Chair
Martijn de Sterke, University of Sydney, Australia, Local Co-Chair
Joachim Piprek, NUSOD Institute, United States, Program Chair

Program Committee

Urs Aeberhard, Research Center Juelich, Germany
Matthias Auf der Maur, University of Rome " Tor Vergata", Italy
Eugene Avrutin, University of York, UK
Uwe Bandelow, Weierstrass Institute, Germany
Prasanta Basu, University of Calcutta, India
Lukas Chrostowski, University of British Columbia, Canada
Weng W. Chow, Sandia National Labs, USA
Silvano Donati, University of Pavia, Italy
Aleksandra Djurisic, University of Hong Kong, China
Weida Hu, Shanghai Institute of Technical Physics, China
Julien Javaloyes, Balearic Islands University, Spain
Tsong-Sheng Lay, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan
Wei-Choon Ng, Synopsys, USA
Seoung-Hwan Park, Catholic University of Daegu, Korea
Han-Youl Ryu, Inha University, Korea
Shyh-Lin Tsao, Cherry Tree Consulting Co., Taiwan
Jayanta Sarma, University of Bath, UK
Stefan Schulz, Tyndall National Institute, Ireland
Slawek Sujecki, University of Nottingham, UK
Mohamed Swillam, American University in Cairo, Egypt
Qian Wang, Data Storage Institute, Singapore
Hans Wenzel, Ferdinand-Braun Institute, Germany
Morten Willatzen, Technical University of Denmark
Yuh-Renn Wu, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Siu-Fung Yu, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China

Steering Committee

Aldo Di Carlo, University of Rome "Tor Vergata", Italy
Martijn de Sterke, University of Sydney, Australia
Thomas Koprucki, Weierstrass Institute, Germany
Eric Larkins, University of Nottingham, UK
Simon Li, Crosslight Software, Canada
Wei Lu, Shanghai Institute of Technical Physics, China
Joachim Piprek, NUSOD Institute, USA
Berthold Schmidt, Trumpf Laser Systems, Switzerland
Bernd Witzigmann, Univerity of Kassel, Germany



supported by
links to past conferences
future conferences