Connecting Theory and Application of Optoelectronic Devices  
Conference | Software | Services


19-22 August 2013

Front Page

Scope & Topics

Chairs & Committees

Conference Venue

Invited Talks


Paper Submission

Author Information

Journal Issue

Software Tutorials

Software Exhibition



Travel Information


Mailing List



Get Adobe Reader



Lukas Chrostowski, University of British Columbia, Canada
Joachim Piprek, NUSOD Institute, United States

Conference Secretary

Amisha Shah, University of British Columbia

Program Committee

Urs Aeberhard, Research Center Juelich, Germany
Matthias Auf der Maur, University of Rome " Tor Vergata", Italy
Eugene Avrutin, University of York, UK
Uwe Bandelow, Weierstrass Institute, Germany
Prasanta Basu, University of Calcutta, India
Enrico Bellotti, Boston University, USA
Wallace Choy, University of Hong Kong, China
Martijn de Sterke, University of Sydney, Australia
Aleksandra Djurisic, University of Hong Kong, China
Weida Hu, Shanghai Institute of Technical Physics, China
Julien Javaloyes, Balearic Islands University, Spain
Max Migliorato, University of Manchester, UK
Wei-Choon Ng, Synopsys, USA
Seoung-Hwan Park, Catholic University of Daegu, Korea
Mauro Pereira, Sheffield Hallam University, UK
Han-Youl Ryu, Inha University, Korea
Angela Thränhardt, University of Chemnitz, Germany
Stanko Tomic, University of Salford, UK
Shyh-Lin Tsao, Cherry Tree Consulting Co., Taiwan
Eoin O'Reilly, Tyndall National Institute, Ireland
Jayanta Sarma, University of Bath, UK
Slawek Sujecki , University of Nottingham, UK
Hans Wenzel, Ferdinand-Braun Institute, Germany
Morton Willatzen, Technical University of Denmark
Siu-Fung Yu, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China

Steering Committee

Aldo Di Carlo, University of Rome "Tor Vergata", Italy
Eric Larkins, University of Nottingham, UK
Simon Li, Crosslight Software, Canada
Wei Lu, Shanghai Institute of Technical Physics, China
Joachim Piprek, NUSOD Institute, USA
Berthold Schmidt, Trumpf Laser Systems, Switzerland
Bernd Witzigmann, Univerity of Kassel, Germany




supported by


IEEE Photonics Society

links to past conferences